Coverage › South Korea

South Korea data coverage

What AYBARION TRADE holds for South Korea (KR), counted from the current data builds: aggregated counts per source family with the source names, licences, latest period and next expected update. No company names, contacts or row level data are shown on this page.

345,935Listed companies
26,722Official evidence records
31 monthsEurostat Comext monthly trade
US$ 1.34 trillionCEPII BACI 2024 trade with the world

Coverage by source family

Next expected updates follow each publisher's release rule and are estimates; publishers can move dates.

Source familyCoverageLatest periodNext expected updateLicence
Company directory345,935 listed companies from 28 sources30 Sep 2026expected 24 Nov 2026 (estimate)Per source, see below
Eurostat Comext31 months as EU partner, Jan 2024 to Jul 2026Jul 2026expected 15 Oct 2026 for Aug 2026, now due (estimate)Eurostat re-use policy: free re-use with attribution "Source: Eurostat" (© European Union), eurostat-reuse-conditional-v1
CEPII BACI 2024Imports US$ 614.9 billion, exports US$ 720.8 billion with the world (CEPII BACI HS22 V202601, release Jan 2026)2024expected Jan 2027 (estimate)Etalab Licence Ouverte 2.0, attribution "CEPII BACI" (Gaulier & Zignago 2010)
Monthly official layerHMRC Overseas Trade Statistics, uktradeinfo OData API (OTS): 36 months as partner of United Kingdom, Sep 2023 to Aug 2026Aug 2026expected 12 Nov 2026 for Sep 2026 (estimate)Open Government Licence v3.0
Official evidence records26,722 records from 5 listsOct 2026Each list is refreshed when its publisher updates it; no fixed calendarPer source, see below
Import requirementsNot covered

Company directory sources

Listed rows each source contributes for this country after deduplication. Only legal entity business data is kept; no contacts or person names.

SourceKindLicenceSnapshotListed rows
국민연금공단_국민연금 가입 사업장 내역 (workplaces registered with the pension fund)National Pension Service (South Korea), data.go.krOfficial workplace list (pension fund)data.go.kr, Korea Open Government License (KOGL, no usage restriction)23 Sep 2026197,192
전국등록공장현황 (registered factories list)Korea Industrial Complex Corporation (KICOX), data.go.krOfficial factory registerdata.go.kr, no usage restriction (이용허락범위 제한 없음)31 Dec 2025101,889
직접생산확인증명서 발급현황; 기술혁신형 중소기업 생산품 목록; 기술개발제품 인증; 성능인증; 우수제품Ministry of SMEs and Startups (Korea) and affiliated agencies (data.go.kr)Official certified supplier listsKorea Open Government Licence type 1 (attribution) / no usage restrictionNot stated28,332
Foursquare OS Places: retail, wholesale, manufacturing and B2B placesFoursquare Labs, Inc.Foursquare OS PlacesApache License 2.0Not stated5,265
FDA Import Shipment Details: foreign manufacturersU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationOfficial import records (FDA)U.S. Government work (public domain)Not stated4,737
Wikidata company items (country slices of the Wikidata dump, QLever index, 2026-10-23)Wikimedia Foundation (Wikidata contributors)Wikidata (open knowledge base)CC0 1.0 UniversalNot stated2,676
Equipment Authorization grantee registrationsU.S. Federal Communications CommissionOfficial equipment authorisation grantees (FCC)Public domain (U.S. Government work)Not stated2,317
EUDAMED economic operators (manufacturers, system/procedure pack producers, importers)European Commission (DG SANTE)Official medical device actor register (EU EUDAMED)CC BY 4.0Not stated846
openFDA Device Registration & ListingU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationOfficial establishment list (FDA)CC0 1.028 Sep 2026728
openFDA device 510(k) clearances: applicantsU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationOfficial premarket clearances (FDA 510(k))CC0 1.0 (openFDA)Not stated433
ANVISA open data: medical device manufacturing sites, API manufacturers and GMP certified plants (foreign)Agência Nacional de Vigilância Sanitária (ANVISA)Official foreign manufacturer list (ANVISA)CC BY (dados.gov.br)Not stated380
AccessGUDID Delimited Full Release 2026-10-01: device labelersU.S. Food and Drug Administration and National Library of MedicineOfficial device labeler list (FDA GUDID)Public domain (U.S. Government work)Not stated342
Overture Maps: Places (manufacturing, wholesale, B2B services)Overture Maps FoundationOverture Maps placesCDLA-Permissive-2.0 (some source records Apache 2.0)23 Sep 2026196
Organic INTEGRITY Database, monthly snapshot 2026-10-01: certified operationsUSDA Agricultural Marketing Service, National Organic ProgramOfficial certified organic operations (USDA NOP)Public domain (U.S. Government work)Not stated121
Wikidata, organisations with sector data (global)Wikimedia / Wikidata community (queried through QLever)Wikidata (open knowledge base)CC0 1.030 Sep 2026116
Contract Awards in Investment Project Financing (FY2001-2016 and FY2020 onward)The World Bank (Finances One)Public procurement suppliersCC BY 4.0Not stated69
TED CSV subset: contract award notices 2011-2023Publications Office of the European UnionPublic procurement suppliersCommission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents); free commercial reuse per the TED legal noticeNot stated66
CORDIS EU research projects (FP7, Horizon 2020, Horizon Europe): participating organisationsEuropean Commission (CORDIS)Public procurement suppliersCommission Decision 2011/833/EU (data.europa.eu licence: free reuse with acknowledgement)Not stated52
CanadaBuys award notices and contract history; Proactive Publication of Contracts over $10,000Public Services and Procurement Canada; Treasury Board of Canada SecretariatPublic procurement suppliersOpen Government Licence, CanadaNot stated49
Research Organization Registry v2.15 (2026-10-20): organisations of type companyResearch Organization Registry (ROR)Research Organization Registry (companies)CC0 1.0 (registry data); place names from GeoNames, CC BY 4.0Not stated31
Climate TRACE sector packages v5.10.0 (manufacturing, power): asset ownershipClimate TRACEClimate TRACE asset ownership (parents with LEI)CC BY 4.0 (asset data); ownership fields from external datasets (class B, LEI-backed names only)Not stated29
FoodData Central Branded Foods 2026-04-30: brand ownersUSDA Agricultural Research ServiceOfficial branded food list (USDA FoodData Central)CC0 1.0Not stated29
Financial Transparency System: recipients of EU budget funds 2007-2025European Commission, DG BudgetPublic procurement suppliersCC BY 4.0Not stated13
Global Power Plant Database v1.3.0 (plant owners)World Resources InstituteGlobal Power Plant Database (plant owners)CC BY 4.0Not stated11
ENERGY STAR certified products, Model Index and UPC codes: partnersU.S. Environmental Protection AgencyOfficial certified product partners (ENERGY STAR)Public domain (U.S. Government work)Not stated6
data.gov.il company sets: food producers and importers, environmental sites, PRTR, contractors, manpower contractors, cooperatives, vehicle importers, VAT refund shops, government companiesGovernment of Israel ministries (Health, Environmental Protection, Construction and Housing, Labour, Economy, Transport, Tourism, Finance) via data.gov.ilOfficial licence and permit listsdata.gov.il terms of use: commercial and non-commercial use permitted with attributionNot stated5
EU Ecolabel products and services: licence holdersEuropean Commission, DG EnvironmentOfficial eco-label licence holders (EU Ecolabel)CC BY 4.0Not stated4
Open Food Facts product database: brand ownersOpen Food FactsOpen Food Facts (open product database)Open Database License (ODbL) 1.0Not stated1

Official evidence lists

Records per official list for companies in this country, counted only.

ListLicencePeriodRecords
FDA Import Shipment DetailsU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationU.S. Government work (public domain)2 Jan 201525,866
US federal contract awardsUSAspending.gov (U.S. Department of the Treasury)U.S. Government work (public domain)Oct 2026570
FDA device establishment registration: foreign manufacturers and their US initial importersU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationU.S. Government work (public domain)Oct 2026218
EXIM Bank authorizationsExport-Import Bank of the United StatesU.S. Government work (public domain)Oct 202654
Producers named in EU and UK anti-dumping / countervailing measures (tariff additional codes)European Commission (TARIC) / UK Trade RemediesOpen Government Licence v3.0 (UK Trade Tariff data)Oct 202614