Coverage › South Korea
South Korea data coverage
What AYBARION TRADE holds for South Korea (KR), counted from the current data builds: aggregated counts per source family with the source names, licences, latest period and next expected update. No company names, contacts or row level data are shown on this page.
345,935Listed companies
26,722Official evidence records
31 monthsEurostat Comext monthly trade
US$ 1.34 trillionCEPII BACI 2024 trade with the world
Coverage by source family
Next expected updates follow each publisher's release rule and are estimates; publishers can move dates.
| Source family | Coverage | Latest period | Next expected update | Licence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Company directory | 345,935 listed companies from 28 sources | 30 Sep 2026 | expected 24 Nov 2026 (estimate) | Per source, see below |
| Eurostat Comext | 31 months as EU partner, Jan 2024 to Jul 2026 | Jul 2026 | expected 15 Oct 2026 for Aug 2026, now due (estimate) | Eurostat re-use policy: free re-use with attribution "Source: Eurostat" (© European Union), eurostat-reuse-conditional-v1 |
| CEPII BACI 2024 | Imports US$ 614.9 billion, exports US$ 720.8 billion with the world (CEPII BACI HS22 V202601, release Jan 2026) | 2024 | expected Jan 2027 (estimate) | Etalab Licence Ouverte 2.0, attribution "CEPII BACI" (Gaulier & Zignago 2010) |
| Monthly official layer | HMRC Overseas Trade Statistics, uktradeinfo OData API (OTS): 36 months as partner of United Kingdom, Sep 2023 to Aug 2026 | Aug 2026 | expected 12 Nov 2026 for Sep 2026 (estimate) | Open Government Licence v3.0 |
| Official evidence records | 26,722 records from 5 lists | Oct 2026 | Each list is refreshed when its publisher updates it; no fixed calendar | Per source, see below |
| Import requirements | Not covered |
Company directory sources
Listed rows each source contributes for this country after deduplication. Only legal entity business data is kept; no contacts or person names.
| Source | Kind | Licence | Snapshot | Listed rows |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 국민연금공단_국민연금 가입 사업장 내역 (workplaces registered with the pension fund)National Pension Service (South Korea), data.go.kr | Official workplace list (pension fund) | data.go.kr, Korea Open Government License (KOGL, no usage restriction) | 23 Sep 2026 | 197,192 |
| 전국등록공장현황 (registered factories list)Korea Industrial Complex Corporation (KICOX), data.go.kr | Official factory register | data.go.kr, no usage restriction (이용허락범위 제한 없음) | 31 Dec 2025 | 101,889 |
| 직접생산확인증명서 발급현황; 기술혁신형 중소기업 생산품 목록; 기술개발제품 인증; 성능인증; 우수제품Ministry of SMEs and Startups (Korea) and affiliated agencies (data.go.kr) | Official certified supplier lists | Korea Open Government Licence type 1 (attribution) / no usage restriction | Not stated | 28,332 |
| Foursquare OS Places: retail, wholesale, manufacturing and B2B placesFoursquare Labs, Inc. | Foursquare OS Places | Apache License 2.0 | Not stated | 5,265 |
| FDA Import Shipment Details: foreign manufacturersU.S. Food and Drug Administration | Official import records (FDA) | U.S. Government work (public domain) | Not stated | 4,737 |
| Wikidata company items (country slices of the Wikidata dump, QLever index, 2026-10-23)Wikimedia Foundation (Wikidata contributors) | Wikidata (open knowledge base) | CC0 1.0 Universal | Not stated | 2,676 |
| Equipment Authorization grantee registrationsU.S. Federal Communications Commission | Official equipment authorisation grantees (FCC) | Public domain (U.S. Government work) | Not stated | 2,317 |
| EUDAMED economic operators (manufacturers, system/procedure pack producers, importers)European Commission (DG SANTE) | Official medical device actor register (EU EUDAMED) | CC BY 4.0 | Not stated | 846 |
| openFDA Device Registration & ListingU.S. Food and Drug Administration | Official establishment list (FDA) | CC0 1.0 | 28 Sep 2026 | 728 |
| openFDA device 510(k) clearances: applicantsU.S. Food and Drug Administration | Official premarket clearances (FDA 510(k)) | CC0 1.0 (openFDA) | Not stated | 433 |
| ANVISA open data: medical device manufacturing sites, API manufacturers and GMP certified plants (foreign)Agência Nacional de Vigilância Sanitária (ANVISA) | Official foreign manufacturer list (ANVISA) | CC BY (dados.gov.br) | Not stated | 380 |
| AccessGUDID Delimited Full Release 2026-10-01: device labelersU.S. Food and Drug Administration and National Library of Medicine | Official device labeler list (FDA GUDID) | Public domain (U.S. Government work) | Not stated | 342 |
| Overture Maps: Places (manufacturing, wholesale, B2B services)Overture Maps Foundation | Overture Maps places | CDLA-Permissive-2.0 (some source records Apache 2.0) | 23 Sep 2026 | 196 |
| Organic INTEGRITY Database, monthly snapshot 2026-10-01: certified operationsUSDA Agricultural Marketing Service, National Organic Program | Official certified organic operations (USDA NOP) | Public domain (U.S. Government work) | Not stated | 121 |
| Wikidata, organisations with sector data (global)Wikimedia / Wikidata community (queried through QLever) | Wikidata (open knowledge base) | CC0 1.0 | 30 Sep 2026 | 116 |
| Contract Awards in Investment Project Financing (FY2001-2016 and FY2020 onward)The World Bank (Finances One) | Public procurement suppliers | CC BY 4.0 | Not stated | 69 |
| TED CSV subset: contract award notices 2011-2023Publications Office of the European Union | Public procurement suppliers | Commission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents); free commercial reuse per the TED legal notice | Not stated | 66 |
| CORDIS EU research projects (FP7, Horizon 2020, Horizon Europe): participating organisationsEuropean Commission (CORDIS) | Public procurement suppliers | Commission Decision 2011/833/EU (data.europa.eu licence: free reuse with acknowledgement) | Not stated | 52 |
| CanadaBuys award notices and contract history; Proactive Publication of Contracts over $10,000Public Services and Procurement Canada; Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat | Public procurement suppliers | Open Government Licence, Canada | Not stated | 49 |
| Research Organization Registry v2.15 (2026-10-20): organisations of type companyResearch Organization Registry (ROR) | Research Organization Registry (companies) | CC0 1.0 (registry data); place names from GeoNames, CC BY 4.0 | Not stated | 31 |
| Climate TRACE sector packages v5.10.0 (manufacturing, power): asset ownershipClimate TRACE | Climate TRACE asset ownership (parents with LEI) | CC BY 4.0 (asset data); ownership fields from external datasets (class B, LEI-backed names only) | Not stated | 29 |
| FoodData Central Branded Foods 2026-04-30: brand ownersUSDA Agricultural Research Service | Official branded food list (USDA FoodData Central) | CC0 1.0 | Not stated | 29 |
| Financial Transparency System: recipients of EU budget funds 2007-2025European Commission, DG Budget | Public procurement suppliers | CC BY 4.0 | Not stated | 13 |
| Global Power Plant Database v1.3.0 (plant owners)World Resources Institute | Global Power Plant Database (plant owners) | CC BY 4.0 | Not stated | 11 |
| ENERGY STAR certified products, Model Index and UPC codes: partnersU.S. Environmental Protection Agency | Official certified product partners (ENERGY STAR) | Public domain (U.S. Government work) | Not stated | 6 |
| data.gov.il company sets: food producers and importers, environmental sites, PRTR, contractors, manpower contractors, cooperatives, vehicle importers, VAT refund shops, government companiesGovernment of Israel ministries (Health, Environmental Protection, Construction and Housing, Labour, Economy, Transport, Tourism, Finance) via data.gov.il | Official licence and permit lists | data.gov.il terms of use: commercial and non-commercial use permitted with attribution | Not stated | 5 |
| EU Ecolabel products and services: licence holdersEuropean Commission, DG Environment | Official eco-label licence holders (EU Ecolabel) | CC BY 4.0 | Not stated | 4 |
| Open Food Facts product database: brand ownersOpen Food Facts | Open Food Facts (open product database) | Open Database License (ODbL) 1.0 | Not stated | 1 |
Official evidence lists
Records per official list for companies in this country, counted only.
| List | Licence | Period | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
| FDA Import Shipment DetailsU.S. Food and Drug Administration | U.S. Government work (public domain) | 2 Jan 2015 | 25,866 |
| US federal contract awardsUSAspending.gov (U.S. Department of the Treasury) | U.S. Government work (public domain) | Oct 2026 | 570 |
| FDA device establishment registration: foreign manufacturers and their US initial importersU.S. Food and Drug Administration | U.S. Government work (public domain) | Oct 2026 | 218 |
| EXIM Bank authorizationsExport-Import Bank of the United States | U.S. Government work (public domain) | Oct 2026 | 54 |
| Producers named in EU and UK anti-dumping / countervailing measures (tariff additional codes)European Commission (TARIC) / UK Trade Remedies | Open Government Licence v3.0 (UK Trade Tariff data) | Oct 2026 | 14 |