Coverage › France

France data coverage

What AYBARION TRADE holds for France (FR), counted from the current data builds: aggregated counts per source family with the source names, licences, latest period and next expected update. No company names, contacts or row level data are shown on this page.

8,860,214Listed companies
34,832Official evidence records
31 monthsEurostat Comext monthly trade
US$ 1.38 trillionCEPII BACI 2024 trade with the world

Coverage by source family

Next expected updates follow each publisher's release rule and are estimates; publishers can move dates.

Source familyCoverageLatest periodNext expected updateLicence
Company directory8,860,214 listed companies from 27 sources30 Sep 2026expected 24 Nov 2026 (estimate)Per source, see below
Eurostat Comext31 months as EU reporter, Jan 2024 to Jul 2026Jul 2026expected 15 Oct 2026 for Aug 2026, now due (estimate)Eurostat re-use policy: free re-use with attribution "Source: Eurostat" (© European Union), eurostat-reuse-conditional-v1
CEPII BACI 2024Imports US$ 745.6 billion, exports US$ 636.4 billion with the world (CEPII BACI HS22 V202601, release Jan 2026)2024expected Jan 2027 (estimate)Etalab Licence Ouverte 2.0, attribution "CEPII BACI" (Gaulier & Zignago 2010)
Monthly official layerHMRC Overseas Trade Statistics, uktradeinfo OData API (OTS): 36 months as partner of United Kingdom, Sep 2023 to Aug 2026Aug 2026expected 12 Nov 2026 for Sep 2026 (estimate)Open Government Licence v3.0
Official evidence records34,832 records from 6 listsOct 2026Each list is refreshed when its publisher updates it; no fixed calendarPer source, see below
Import requirementsEU TARIC: 152,450 import measures22 Oct 2026Tariff measures change with legislation; the snapshot is refreshed regularlyOpen Government Licence v3.0

Company directory sources

Listed rows each source contributes for this country after deduplication. Only legal entity business data is kept; no contacts or person names.

SourceKindLicenceSnapshotListed rows
Base Sirene, StockUniteLegale + StockEtablissement (siège)INSEE (France), data.gouv.frOfficial company registerLicence Ouverte / Open Licence 2.0 (Etalab)1 Sep 20268,680,984
Foursquare OS Places: retail, wholesale, manufacturing and B2B placesFoursquare Labs, Inc.Foursquare OS PlacesApache License 2.0Not stated158,543
TED CSV subset: contract award notices 2011-2023Publications Office of the European UnionPublic procurement suppliersCommission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents); free commercial reuse per the TED legal noticeNot stated12,663
Wikidata company items (country slices of the Wikidata dump, QLever index, 2026-10-23)Wikimedia Foundation (Wikidata contributors)Wikidata (open knowledge base)CC0 1.0 UniversalNot stated5,236
Overture Maps: Places (manufacturing, wholesale, B2B services)Overture Maps FoundationOverture Maps placesCDLA-Permissive-2.0 (some source records Apache 2.0)23 Sep 2026868
CORDIS EU research projects (FP7, Horizon 2020, Horizon Europe): participating organisationsEuropean Commission (CORDIS)Public procurement suppliersCommission Decision 2011/833/EU (data.europa.eu licence: free reuse with acknowledgement)Not stated590
FDA Import Shipment Details: foreign manufacturersU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationOfficial import records (FDA)U.S. Government work (public domain)Not stated470
Financial Transparency System: recipients of EU budget funds 2007-2025European Commission, DG BudgetPublic procurement suppliersCC BY 4.0Not stated329
Wikidata, organisations with sector data (global)Wikimedia / Wikidata community (queried through QLever)Wikidata (open knowledge base)CC0 1.030 Sep 2026173
Industrial Reporting under the IED and E-PRTR Regulation, v16 (ProductionFacility, parent companies)European Environment AgencyOfficial industrial emissions register (EU E-PRTR / IED)CC BY 4.0Not stated78
Equipment Authorization grantee registrationsU.S. Federal Communications CommissionOfficial equipment authorisation grantees (FCC)Public domain (U.S. Government work)Not stated56
CanadaBuys award notices and contract history; Proactive Publication of Contracts over $10,000Public Services and Procurement Canada; Treasury Board of Canada SecretariatPublic procurement suppliersOpen Government Licence, CanadaNot stated45
Research Organization Registry v2.15 (2026-10-20): organisations of type companyResearch Organization Registry (ROR)Research Organization Registry (companies)CC0 1.0 (registry data); place names from GeoNames, CC BY 4.0Not stated36
ANVISA open data: medical device manufacturing sites, API manufacturers and GMP certified plants (foreign)Agência Nacional de Vigilância Sanitária (ANVISA)Official foreign manufacturer list (ANVISA)CC BY (dados.gov.br)Not stated33
Contract Awards in Investment Project Financing (FY2001-2016 and FY2020 onward)The World Bank (Finances One)Public procurement suppliersCC BY 4.0Not stated27
EUDAMED economic operators (manufacturers, system/procedure pack producers, importers)European Commission (DG SANTE)Official medical device actor register (EU EUDAMED)CC BY 4.0Not stated21
openFDA device 510(k) clearances: applicantsU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationOfficial premarket clearances (FDA 510(k))CC0 1.0 (openFDA)Not stated18
openFDA Device Registration & ListingU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationOfficial establishment list (FDA)CC0 1.028 Sep 20269
AccessGUDID Delimited Full Release 2026-10-01: device labelersU.S. Food and Drug Administration and National Library of MedicineOfficial device labeler list (FDA GUDID)Public domain (U.S. Government work)Not stated8
Open Food Facts product database: brand ownersOpen Food FactsOpen Food Facts (open product database)Open Database License (ODbL) 1.0Not stated7
Find a Tender OCDS (Open Contracting Partnership bulk data)UK Cabinet OfficePublic procurement suppliersOpen Government Licence v3.0Not stated6
data.gov.il company sets: food producers and importers, environmental sites, PRTR, contractors, manpower contractors, cooperatives, vehicle importers, VAT refund shops, government companiesGovernment of Israel ministries (Health, Environmental Protection, Construction and Housing, Labour, Economy, Transport, Tourism, Finance) via data.gov.ilOfficial licence and permit listsdata.gov.il terms of use: commercial and non-commercial use permitted with attributionNot stated5
IDB Project Procurement Contract AwardsInter-American Development BankPublic procurement suppliersCC BY 4.0Not stated3
EU Ecolabel products and services: licence holdersEuropean Commission, DG EnvironmentOfficial eco-label licence holders (EU Ecolabel)CC BY 4.0Not stated2
FoodData Central Branded Foods 2026-04-30: brand ownersUSDA Agricultural Research ServiceOfficial branded food list (USDA FoodData Central)CC0 1.0Not stated2
Company Census File (active carriers, shippers and brokers)U.S. Department of Transportation, Federal Motor Carrier Safety AdministrationOfficial motor carrier register (USDOT)Public domain (U.S. Government work)Not stated1
ENERGY STAR certified products, Model Index and UPC codes: partnersU.S. Environmental Protection AgencyOfficial certified product partners (ENERGY STAR)Public domain (U.S. Government work)Not stated1

Official evidence lists

Records per official list for companies in this country, counted only.

ListLicencePeriodRecords
Public contract awards (Open Contracting Data Standard publications with open licences)Open Contracting Partnership Data Registry (each publisher)Per publisher: CC BY, CC0, PDDL, OGL, Licence Ouverte, Libre Uso MXOct 202626,077
FDA Import Shipment DetailsU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationU.S. Government work (public domain)2 Jan 20158,635
FDA device establishment registration: foreign manufacturers and their US initial importersU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationU.S. Government work (public domain)Oct 202660
US federal contract awardsUSAspending.gov (U.S. Department of the Treasury)U.S. Government work (public domain)Oct 202638
EXIM Bank authorizationsExport-Import Bank of the United StatesU.S. Government work (public domain)Oct 202616
UK Export Finance: business supportedUK Export FinanceOpen Government Licence v3.0Oct 20266

Import requirement sources

Sources of the 152,450 import measures and 101,313 export measures that apply when France is the destination market.

SourceLicenceSnapshot
EU TARIC measures (UK Trade Tariff, Northern Ireland view)HMRC / Department for Business and Trade (EU TARIC data)Open Government Licence v3.022 Oct 2026