Coverage › Spain

Spain data coverage

What AYBARION TRADE holds for Spain (ES), counted from the current data builds: aggregated counts per source family with the source names, licences, latest period and next expected update. No company names, contacts or row level data are shown on this page.

1,025,275Listed companies
11,156Official evidence records
31 monthsEurostat Comext monthly trade
US$ 859.4 billionCEPII BACI 2024 trade with the world

Coverage by source family

Next expected updates follow each publisher's release rule and are estimates; publishers can move dates.

Source familyCoverageLatest periodNext expected updateLicence
Company directory1,025,275 listed companies from 29 sources30 Sep 2026expected 24 Nov 2026 (estimate)Per source, see below
Eurostat Comext31 months as EU reporter, Jan 2024 to Jul 2026Jul 2026expected 15 Oct 2026 for Aug 2026, now due (estimate)Eurostat re-use policy: free re-use with attribution "Source: Eurostat" (© European Union), eurostat-reuse-conditional-v1
CEPII BACI 2024Imports US$ 458.7 billion, exports US$ 400.7 billion with the world (CEPII BACI HS22 V202601, release Jan 2026)2024expected Jan 2027 (estimate)Etalab Licence Ouverte 2.0, attribution "CEPII BACI" (Gaulier & Zignago 2010)
Monthly official layerHMRC Overseas Trade Statistics, uktradeinfo OData API (OTS): 36 months as partner of United Kingdom, Sep 2023 to Aug 2026Aug 2026expected 12 Nov 2026 for Sep 2026 (estimate)Open Government Licence v3.0
Official evidence records11,156 records from 6 listsOct 2026Each list is refreshed when its publisher updates it; no fixed calendarPer source, see below
Import requirementsEU TARIC: 152,450 import measures22 Oct 2026Tariff measures change with legislation; the snapshot is refreshed regularlyOpen Government Licence v3.0

Company directory sources

Listed rows each source contributes for this country after deduplication. Only legal entity business data is kept; no contacts or person names.

SourceKindLicenceSnapshotListed rows
BORME section A, Actos inscritos (Registro Mercantil)Agencia Estatal Boletín Oficial del Estado (BOE)Official commercial register gazette (BORME)BOE reuse conditions (commercial and non-commercial reuse with attribution)Not stated775,269
Foursquare OS Places: retail, wholesale, manufacturing and B2B placesFoursquare Labs, Inc.Foursquare OS PlacesApache License 2.0Not stated103,582
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy (Level 1): countries without an official register in the packageGlobal Legal Entity Identifier Foundation (GLEIF)GLEIF LEI indexCC0 1.0 (public domain)30 Sep 2026101,780
TED CSV subset: contract award notices 2011-2023Publications Office of the European UnionPublic procurement suppliersCommission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents); free commercial reuse per the TED legal noticeNot stated26,249
Overture Maps: Places (manufacturing, wholesale, B2B services)Overture Maps FoundationOverture Maps placesCDLA-Permissive-2.0 (some source records Apache 2.0)23 Sep 20264,858
Wikidata company items (country slices of the Wikidata dump, QLever index, 2026-10-23)Wikimedia Foundation (Wikidata contributors)Wikidata (open knowledge base)CC0 1.0 UniversalNot stated4,468
CORDIS EU research projects (FP7, Horizon 2020, Horizon Europe): participating organisationsEuropean Commission (CORDIS)Public procurement suppliersCommission Decision 2011/833/EU (data.europa.eu licence: free reuse with acknowledgement)Not stated3,105
Industrial Reporting under the IED and E-PRTR Regulation, v16 (ProductionFacility, parent companies)European Environment AgencyOfficial industrial emissions register (EU E-PRTR / IED)CC BY 4.0Not stated2,049
Financial Transparency System: recipients of EU budget funds 2007-2025European Commission, DG BudgetPublic procurement suppliersCC BY 4.0Not stated1,923
FDA Import Shipment Details: foreign manufacturersU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationOfficial import records (FDA)U.S. Government work (public domain)Not stated652
EUDAMED economic operators (manufacturers, system/procedure pack producers, importers)European Commission (DG SANTE)Official medical device actor register (EU EUDAMED)CC BY 4.0Not stated551
Wikidata, organisations with sector data (global)Wikimedia / Wikidata community (queried through QLever)Wikidata (open knowledge base)CC0 1.030 Sep 2026263
Global Power Plant Database v1.3.0 (plant owners)World Resources InstituteGlobal Power Plant Database (plant owners)CC BY 4.0Not stated92
Equipment Authorization grantee registrationsU.S. Federal Communications CommissionOfficial equipment authorisation grantees (FCC)Public domain (U.S. Government work)Not stated65
EU Ecolabel products and services: licence holdersEuropean Commission, DG EnvironmentOfficial eco-label licence holders (EU Ecolabel)CC BY 4.0Not stated60
ANVISA open data: medical device manufacturing sites, API manufacturers and GMP certified plants (foreign)Agência Nacional de Vigilância Sanitária (ANVISA)Official foreign manufacturer list (ANVISA)CC BY (dados.gov.br)Not stated45
Contract Awards in Investment Project Financing (FY2001-2016 and FY2020 onward)The World Bank (Finances One)Public procurement suppliersCC BY 4.0Not stated41
CanadaBuys award notices and contract history; Proactive Publication of Contracts over $10,000Public Services and Procurement Canada; Treasury Board of Canada SecretariatPublic procurement suppliersOpen Government Licence, CanadaNot stated38
IDB Project Procurement Contract AwardsInter-American Development BankPublic procurement suppliersCC BY 4.0Not stated37
openFDA Device Registration & ListingU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationOfficial establishment list (FDA)CC0 1.028 Sep 202629
openFDA device 510(k) clearances: applicantsU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationOfficial premarket clearances (FDA 510(k))CC0 1.0 (openFDA)Not stated23
Research Organization Registry v2.15 (2026-10-20): organisations of type companyResearch Organization Registry (ROR)Research Organization Registry (companies)CC0 1.0 (registry data); place names from GeoNames, CC BY 4.0Not stated23
Find a Tender OCDS (Open Contracting Partnership bulk data)UK Cabinet OfficePublic procurement suppliersOpen Government Licence v3.0Not stated21
Organic INTEGRITY Database, monthly snapshot 2026-10-01: certified operationsUSDA Agricultural Marketing Service, National Organic ProgramOfficial certified organic operations (USDA NOP)Public domain (U.S. Government work)Not stated21
AccessGUDID Delimited Full Release 2026-10-01: device labelersU.S. Food and Drug Administration and National Library of MedicineOfficial device labeler list (FDA GUDID)Public domain (U.S. Government work)Not stated12
FoodData Central Branded Foods 2026-04-30: brand ownersUSDA Agricultural Research ServiceOfficial branded food list (USDA FoodData Central)CC0 1.0Not stated12
data.gov.il company sets: food producers and importers, environmental sites, PRTR, contractors, manpower contractors, cooperatives, vehicle importers, VAT refund shops, government companiesGovernment of Israel ministries (Health, Environmental Protection, Construction and Housing, Labour, Economy, Transport, Tourism, Finance) via data.gov.ilOfficial licence and permit listsdata.gov.il terms of use: commercial and non-commercial use permitted with attributionNot stated4
Open Food Facts product database: brand ownersOpen Food FactsOpen Food Facts (open product database)Open Database License (ODbL) 1.0Not stated2
Climate TRACE sector packages v5.10.0 (manufacturing, power): asset ownershipClimate TRACEClimate TRACE asset ownership (parents with LEI)CC BY 4.0 (asset data); ownership fields from external datasets (class B, LEI-backed names only)Not stated1

Official evidence lists

Records per official list for companies in this country, counted only.

ListLicencePeriodRecords
FDA Import Shipment DetailsU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationU.S. Government work (public domain)2 Jan 201510,802
US federal contract awardsUSAspending.gov (U.S. Department of the Treasury)U.S. Government work (public domain)Oct 2026235
Public contract awards (Open Contracting Data Standard publications with open licences)Open Contracting Partnership Data Registry (each publisher)Per publisher: CC BY, CC0, PDDL, OGL, Licence Ouverte, Libre Uso MXOct 202644
FDA device establishment registration: foreign manufacturers and their US initial importersU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationU.S. Government work (public domain)Oct 202639
EXIM Bank authorizationsExport-Import Bank of the United StatesU.S. Government work (public domain)Oct 202633
UK Export Finance: business supportedUK Export FinanceOpen Government Licence v3.0Oct 20263

Import requirement sources

Sources of the 152,450 import measures and 101,313 export measures that apply when Spain is the destination market.

SourceLicenceSnapshot
EU TARIC measures (UK Trade Tariff, Northern Ireland view)HMRC / Department for Business and Trade (EU TARIC data)Open Government Licence v3.022 Oct 2026