Coverage › Australia

Australia data coverage

What AYBARION TRADE holds for Australia (AU), counted from the current data builds: aggregated counts per source family with the source names, licences, latest period and next expected update. No company names, contacts or row level data are shown on this page.

2,315,563Listed companies
73,309Official evidence records
31 monthsEurostat Comext monthly trade
US$ 644.6 billionCEPII BACI 2024 trade with the world

Coverage by source family

Next expected updates follow each publisher's release rule and are estimates; publishers can move dates.

Source familyCoverageLatest periodNext expected updateLicence
Company directory2,315,563 listed companies from 23 sources30 Sep 2026expected 24 Nov 2026 (estimate)Per source, see below
Eurostat Comext31 months as EU partner, Jan 2024 to Jul 2026Jul 2026expected 15 Oct 2026 for Aug 2026, now due (estimate)Eurostat re-use policy: free re-use with attribution "Source: Eurostat" (© European Union), eurostat-reuse-conditional-v1
CEPII BACI 2024Imports US$ 287.2 billion, exports US$ 357.4 billion with the world (CEPII BACI HS22 V202601, release Jan 2026)2024expected Jan 2027 (estimate)Etalab Licence Ouverte 2.0, attribution "CEPII BACI" (Gaulier & Zignago 2010)
Monthly official layerHMRC Overseas Trade Statistics, uktradeinfo OData API (OTS): 36 months as partner of United Kingdom, Sep 2023 to Aug 2026Aug 2026expected 12 Nov 2026 for Sep 2026 (estimate)Open Government Licence v3.0
Official evidence records73,309 records from 6 listsOct 2026Each list is refreshed when its publisher updates it; no fixed calendarPer source, see below
Import requirementsNot covered

Company directory sources

Listed rows each source contributes for this country after deduplication. Only legal entity business data is kept; no contacts or person names.

SourceKindLicenceSnapshotListed rows
ABN Bulk ExtractAustralian Business Register, data.gov.auOfficial business registerCreative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia (CC BY 3.0 AU)29 Sep 20262,182,371
Foursquare OS Places: retail, wholesale, manufacturing and B2B placesFoursquare Labs, Inc.Foursquare OS PlacesApache License 2.0Not stated128,506
Overture Maps: Places (manufacturing, wholesale, B2B services)Overture Maps FoundationOverture Maps placesCDLA-Permissive-2.0 (some source records Apache 2.0)23 Sep 20262,188
Wikidata company items (country slices of the Wikidata dump, QLever index, 2026-10-23)Wikimedia Foundation (Wikidata contributors)Wikidata (open knowledge base)CC0 1.0 UniversalNot stated1,886
Equipment Authorization grantee registrationsU.S. Federal Communications CommissionOfficial equipment authorisation grantees (FCC)Public domain (U.S. Government work)Not stated120
FDA Import Shipment Details: foreign manufacturersU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationOfficial import records (FDA)U.S. Government work (public domain)Not stated117
Wikidata, organisations with sector data (global)Wikimedia / Wikidata community (queried through QLever)Wikidata (open knowledge base)CC0 1.030 Sep 202688
TED CSV subset: contract award notices 2011-2023Publications Office of the European UnionPublic procurement suppliersCommission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents); free commercial reuse per the TED legal noticeNot stated45
Global Power Plant Database v1.3.0 (plant owners)World Resources InstituteGlobal Power Plant Database (plant owners)CC BY 4.0Not stated42
CanadaBuys award notices and contract history; Proactive Publication of Contracts over $10,000Public Services and Procurement Canada; Treasury Board of Canada SecretariatPublic procurement suppliersOpen Government Licence, CanadaNot stated37
Contract Awards in Investment Project Financing (FY2001-2016 and FY2020 onward)The World Bank (Finances One)Public procurement suppliersCC BY 4.0Not stated36
Organic INTEGRITY Database, monthly snapshot 2026-10-01: certified operationsUSDA Agricultural Marketing Service, National Organic ProgramOfficial certified organic operations (USDA NOP)Public domain (U.S. Government work)Not stated30
openFDA device 510(k) clearances: applicantsU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationOfficial premarket clearances (FDA 510(k))CC0 1.0 (openFDA)Not stated19
CORDIS EU research projects (FP7, Horizon 2020, Horizon Europe): participating organisationsEuropean Commission (CORDIS)Public procurement suppliersCommission Decision 2011/833/EU (data.europa.eu licence: free reuse with acknowledgement)Not stated17
Financial Transparency System: recipients of EU budget funds 2007-2025European Commission, DG BudgetPublic procurement suppliersCC BY 4.0Not stated13
AccessGUDID Delimited Full Release 2026-10-01: device labelersU.S. Food and Drug Administration and National Library of MedicineOfficial device labeler list (FDA GUDID)Public domain (U.S. Government work)Not stated10
Research Organization Registry v2.15 (2026-10-20): organisations of type companyResearch Organization Registry (ROR)Research Organization Registry (companies)CC0 1.0 (registry data); place names from GeoNames, CC BY 4.0Not stated10
EUDAMED economic operators (manufacturers, system/procedure pack producers, importers)European Commission (DG SANTE)Official medical device actor register (EU EUDAMED)CC BY 4.0Not stated9
ANVISA open data: medical device manufacturing sites, API manufacturers and GMP certified plants (foreign)Agência Nacional de Vigilância Sanitária (ANVISA)Official foreign manufacturer list (ANVISA)CC BY (dados.gov.br)Not stated7
FoodData Central Branded Foods 2026-04-30: brand ownersUSDA Agricultural Research ServiceOfficial branded food list (USDA FoodData Central)CC0 1.0Not stated5
Climate TRACE sector packages v5.10.0 (manufacturing, power): asset ownershipClimate TRACEClimate TRACE asset ownership (parents with LEI)CC BY 4.0 (asset data); ownership fields from external datasets (class B, LEI-backed names only)Not stated3
openFDA Device Registration & ListingU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationOfficial establishment list (FDA)CC0 1.028 Sep 20263
Delaware Business LicensesDelaware Department of Finance, Division of RevenueOfficial business licences (state)Public DomainNot stated1

Official evidence lists

Records per official list for companies in this country, counted only.

ListLicencePeriodRecords
Public contract awards (Open Contracting Data Standard publications with open licences)Open Contracting Partnership Data Registry (each publisher)Per publisher: CC BY, CC0, PDDL, OGL, Licence Ouverte, Libre Uso MXOct 202668,906
FDA Import Shipment DetailsU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationU.S. Government work (public domain)2 Jan 20154,095
US federal contract awardsUSAspending.gov (U.S. Department of the Treasury)U.S. Government work (public domain)Oct 2026208
EXIM Bank authorizationsExport-Import Bank of the United StatesU.S. Government work (public domain)Oct 202662
FDA device establishment registration: foreign manufacturers and their US initial importersU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationU.S. Government work (public domain)Oct 202636
UK Export Finance: business supportedUK Export FinanceOpen Government Licence v3.0Oct 20262